Dead Man’s Daughter
    
Buch empfehlen    

‘A formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

A gripping thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Broadchurch and Happy Valley

***

She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’…

DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death.

At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again…

***

'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz Watkins raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear

'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor

‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times

‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis

Mehr zeigen